My new year’s resolutions

Hi, everyone! You might be able to tell that. Lately, I’ve been really in the New year’s mode! I am planning out all the different areas of my life, and if you would like to check out some of my tips for you, please look at the blog post linked here.How to organize your life this new year

I also have another post about inspiration where I made some images with quotes on them, you can check that out for inspiration! Loads of inspiration for 2017

Anyways, back to the post. This post is going to be mainly me talking about my hopes and dreams for 2017. I’m hoping to inspire you and get you to know me a little better.

To start off, I have spent the last several years of my life as a pessimist. I’m going to try to change that this year. My plan to change my outlook is mainly to be a more organized and productive person this year. One way to bring this about is a gratitude journal. Please check out my post about how to start a gratitude journal if you want to know more about my journal plan. I’m hoping this will help me engage in a more positive mindset. How to start a gratitude journal Here’s the link to the blog post, enjoy!

Another goal of mine is to organize my life. Ironically, the Craftalicious clan was meant for diys, but so far I’ve done more with organizing your life and journaling than DIYs. By far. Well, all my blog posts so far are connected. Each of my new year’s resolutions has it’s own blog post about how to make the diys. So again, go check out my other blog posts.How to start a planner A planner is perfect for organized people who love to see the “big picture” a planner has the days weeks and months set out for you. On the other hand, a bullet journal, How to start a bullet journal is geared around you. More messy and creative people should own one of these. You design it yourself, and it isn’t all fixed the way a planner is. It’s full of flexibility. I personally enjoy using both. To find out which one is for you, please go check out my blog post: Differences between a planner and a bullet journal.

Another resolution of mine is to try to actually stick to my resolutions. I know, funny resolution! But the truth is, when I commit to doing something, I usually don’t go about doing it. That’s why I’m really fond of the Passion Planner. The Passion Planner is a superb planner because there are weekly, monthly, bimonthly, and yearly goals. Each week you plan out your week, and map your goals. The planner even has a monthly reflection, and tips each week with quotes that go with the advice. Please check out the Passion Planner or studyign’s youtube channel. She does a fantastic job teaching you how to start a planner and has many awesome videos out there for you!

Leave a Reply

